Birthday Blessings

Happy b-day edit

Thursday I turned 29. This past week has been filled with blessings…birthday gifts from God.

The week before my birthday I was treated to lunch by some friends as an early birthday present! Not only did they buy me lunch…they also showered my with some very thoughtful gifts!

[PICTURES TO COME…]

All week God has been showering me with beautiful sunsets! These pictures are a poor replacement for the real thing…the color and layering of clouds has been truly breathtaking!

Thanksgiving edit

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays and this year it was my birthday too! I traveled with some friends to our teammate’s house, about an hour and a half away, to celebrate the holiday together. On the way there my friends sang “Happy Birthday” to me and I received some lovely cards from my “nieces”! We also saw a monkey running across the road…that was a first! I wish I had a picture of that to share with you.

29th b-day! edit

I am so thankful that although I am far from home God has giving me “family” to celebrate special days with! Not only did I have a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner and pie…I also had a yummy chocolate cake to make my day special!

Screenshot (13)

Screenshot (24)

Screenshot (23)

Screenshot (19)

As a perfect ending to my day, I spent 1 1/2 on Skype with my family! It was so nice to talk to all of them! My 2-year-old niece sang “Happy Birthday” to me and gave me so many computer hugs and kisses!  Then the big girls joined the call and sang to me again! I can’t wait to see them all next month!

Cake 2

Today I arrived home and was greeted by a surprise…I cake made with a mix and frosting my mom had sent!  I had no idea she had sent a cake for my birthday, it was such a sweet unexpected surprise! So my friends sang “Happy Birthday” to me and we had some chocolate cake together!

4 thoughts on “Birthday Blessings

  1. Hi Kim, Thanks for another great newsletter!! I got teary eyed over the pictures of you and how beautiful and happy you look!! Can’t wait to see you in person and give and get hugs!! Love always and forever, Daddy ☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺

  2. Thank you for sharing Kim. You are truly blessed and we are excited to see you next month (already)! Sounds like you had a delightful time and belated happy birthday! Mary

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

