Change is good…?

I’m not a big fan of change.  But God has brought me through many changes in my life.  Some of them normal changes that everyone faces at sometime or another…and some less common.

I don’t like change much more now, then I did as an 8-year-old.  I remember one night getting out of bed and crying to my Mom and Dad…why was I crying?  Because I didn’t want to grow up.  I experienced those same feelings many times throughout my growing up years, I can remember many nights thinking, “I wish I could go back to being a little kid again.” Finally in my mid to late teens I decided I didn’t want to go through the work of growing up again…so I had better get use to the idea of becoming an adult.

Picture1

It’s funny thinking about that now!  It seems so long ago.  I glad I can look back on my life and see how God works through the changes…how he has shaped me into the woman I am today.  But even still, I sometimes still find myself struggling to stay the same, to avoid change.

Some changes are so necessary in our lives.  Such as repenting of sin and choosing to allow God to wash us clean.  One big change for me this year has been moving to Senegal…choosing to face a big change in my life in order to follow God’s leading.  It is not easy and some days I wonder why God has asked me to make such a big change.  I’m so thankful that if I take the time to look back on my life, thus far, I can see God’s hand in it all changing me and shaping me.  I am choosing to respond with trust in God to the changes I face.

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”  2 Corinthians 12:9

By the way…do you like the changes I made to the blog? 😉

4 thoughts on “Change is good…?

  1. Other than the beautiful sky, your view isn’t too pleasant! Good thing you have your title block there!LOL! Before you leave here, you will probably be able to take another photo of this view and it will be more pleasant since things are constantly changing here! Thank you for your willingness to let God change you!!! We appreciate you! He has you in HIs hand Everywhere you go!!!

    • Haha! Yes, change to some of the buildings around us will be good! Thanks for the encouragement Denise…God has definitely used you and Dave to make the transition easier. 🙂

Leave a Reply

